Holy New Year


20190101_110759

One of the gifts I received last year was the gift of embracing the fact that I’m a sinner. Yuck, those words tasted rotten in my mouth and were running a foul in my mind, but that didn’t make them any less untrue. I found a wonderful cleansing start was the sacrament of Reconciliation. I have now made that sacrament a habit, a discipline.  Romans 3:23 ~ “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” I realize I don’t belong to me, I belong to God and even though I fall short I need to continually strive for holiness. Thus I need to make a new life in Christ. Romans 12:1-2 “I appeal to you therefore, brothers and sisters, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship. Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your minds, so that you may discern what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God.”
What a grand way to start this new year, taking this next step, consecration to God. So this is preparation time! 
Now let me get going with The Jesus Team, it’s game time! Seems that Psalm 119 is a great place to begin. God create in me a miracle. 
 
D.O.G. (Daughter of God) and your sister in Christ,
 
Suzi

Leave a comment